Part 5 | Who Want Their Blog Reviewed?

Who want their blog reviewed? A very popular little blog series and a big blogging success. So I’m bringing it back again. Part 5 blog reviewed.

We all like feedback, especially blogging feedback. It always nice to hear how well you getting on and to hear fair criticism comments. So I decided to bring back  part 4 blog reviewed and make it a regular feature on here.  Do you like the sound of this? Of course you do. Let me continue.

If you’d like to participate and possibly have your blog reviewed, comments on this thread with your blog URL and any extra info I might need (such as what it is about, the name and what topics you write) and next week I will review your blog here on a special post.

As with everything, there will be some rules – now don’t you frown at me like that!  I’m having to put in a few rules to protect you and to protect myself as I do not want to start a war with anyone.

  • You must comment here with your blog name, url (obviously!) and any extra info I might need (such as what it is about, the name and what topics you write).
  • Do no spam my comment box trying to get attention, I do look at every single comment that comes through here.
  • I will choose a total of 4-5 blogs to review.
  • The blog review will be next week Friday.
  • With my review I will be going through, designs, responsiveness, clarity and relatability. Basically this mean I will look at the design of the blog, is it mobile friendly? Is it clear and does it relate to the blogger’s readers?
  • All reviews will be a total of 200-300 words.
  • I will be brutally honest here and will tell you how it is. There might be something you don’t like hearing but I will be honest. My only advice is to learn from it and try to take on board what I said.
  • You have to be ok with me publishing your blog URL and review on here.
  • I will choose blogs randomly and I do not accept bribes.

Well then, what are you waiting for? I look forward to next week seeing all your lovely blogs. Have fun!

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

20 Comments
  • La Dolce Musica
    July 20, 2017

    Nice blog you have here! Thanks for stopping by my music blog. If you want to review it, go ahead. I’m always up for some feedback to improve my blog 🙂
    http://nouw.com/ladolcemusica

  • Ciara
    July 20, 2017

    Hi my blog is coolthingsilove.com and I’d like to be reviewed! Thanks

  • Linda
    July 20, 2017

    Hi Anna,

    OK time for some brutal honesty :)) Barely started a month ago, so getting to grips with tools, Internet style writing etc (not to mention that English isn’t my first language haha). Anyway here’s the link: http://www.rainydaysfun.com/blog-posts/ I’d be curious to see if I’m headed in the right direction. Thanks! Linda

  • Helen Hobden
    July 20, 2017

    Hi Anna, I have no-one to ask an honest opinion of, so I would really love my blog to be reviewed by you – it would be so interesting to hear your thoughts. I write a creative lifestyle blog called ‘When I Grow Up’ and posts include fashion and style inspiration, travel, artist interviews, entertainment reviews and photography. https://whenigrowupblog.com/
    Thank you for this opportunity 🙂
    Best wishes
    Helen Hobden

  • Ruxandra
    July 20, 2017

    My blog is Saccharine Soul and I write about fashion, beauty and travel http://www.saccharine-soul.com/

  • Nana
    July 20, 2017

    I’m submitting my style blog! I post how to’s on styling different pieces, and outfit inspiration posts. http://www.theexpatmannequin.com

  • Jess Benoit
    July 20, 2017

    I’m always down for a site review!
    Daily Deals from a Nerd Mom http://dailydealsfromanerdmom.com

  • Jacqueline
    July 20, 2017

    I certainly need some fresh eyes on my site as I am going to change a few things here and there. So Anna. I’ll let you know my site is about sustainable living. Within that I write about ethical friendly design, wearable technology and starting your own digital magazine to sell future products. I regard any opinions as good ones. Thank you in advance 🙂 Here is the link http://www.thinkmag.net/

  • Gayathri
    July 20, 2017

    Hey
    I would love to hear it from a fellow blogger.
    I blog about books and bookish things. I review and do a bit book promotions.

    Looking forward to your review.
    Gayathri @ Musings Over Nothing

  • I like the sound of this. As hard as it can be to hear feedback sometimes, it’s always a helpful thing to do. Thanks for offering this service, I look forward to reading your results (even if I’m not chosen). 🙂 My blog is http://frugalhappyhomemaker,com and it’s all about helping busy mums live a happy life on a budget. I write about everyday saving ideas for mums, as well as more specific posts about budgeting and gift guides.

  • Nicole
    July 20, 2017

    What a great idea! Would love to get some honest feedback from someone that runs a great blog!
    My blog is http://www.cnaphotos.com – we are a Canadian Couple travelling through Canada (and abroad) and sharing our photos, videos and experiences!

  • Prajakta Pendharkar
    July 21, 2017

    Thanks for the initiative. My blog is Mind’s Musings. Blog url : http://mindsmusings.com I blog on lifestyle , travel and food. But I also do some creative writing on my blog. Earlier I had a free blog on wordpress just as a hobby. Now I have my self hosted blog and want to make it a full time career. Looking forward to your review.

  • Leni
    July 21, 2017

    Reviews are only valuable when honest!
    My blog is Fifty Shades Of Inspiration (fiftyshadesofinspiration.wordpress.com) and is mostly about music and a bit of travel. I like to write about artists that are not widely-known. I started my blog at the end of 2016 as a school project but it got a bit out of hand and I am in love with writing/blogging and music.

  • Daniel Horowitz
    July 21, 2017

    Definitely would be interested in a review. This is my personal blog and I mainly cover culture, travel, politics and video games http://www.horowitzwrites.com/

  • Silvia
    July 22, 2017

    Hi Anna , my name is Silvia and my sister and I run a blog called Taste South America. It’s a food blog dedicated to South American Food. We have only been running for just over two months and would love a review. We get my son to help us with the technical side while we write the content so he would be keen for some feed back also.
    Thanks
    http://www.tastesouthamerica.com

  • Jayashree
    July 22, 2017

    Hello,
    Coming from FB group, so good to be here. I am a food blogger and my blog is of vegetarian dishes. It will be nice to have your review. Hope I am one of them …Lol .You have a nice blog .

  • Jennifer
    July 23, 2017

    Hi! http://www.teachworkoutlove.com
    I just purchased my domain and it’s been hell. Adding everything back in manually and I just want to know does it look ok? Am I missing anything? And can I do anything better ?
    Thank you!
    Jennifer

  • Courtney Blacher
    July 24, 2017

    You write about unusual topics and I love it!

  • Sujenne Macaay
    August 22, 2017

    Hey there,
    I am a blogger from Curaçao. We aren’t much bloggers from here so it’s difficult to ask for feedback. And I would love some honest opinions to see if there is improvement and how much more I have to go.
    I blog about travel, fashion & beauty with a little bit of lifestyle.

    http://www.lifewithaydk.com

Previous
The Future of Design
Part 5 | Who Want Their Blog Reviewed?

error: Content is protected !!