Part 2 | Who Want Their Blog Reviewed?

I did this about 2- 3 months ago and it was a big success. So I’m bringing it back. Who want their blog Reviewed?

We all like feedback, especially blogging feedback. It always nice to hear how well you getting on and to hear fair criticism comments. So I decided to bring back blog reviewed and make it a regular feature on here.  Do you like the sound of this? Of course you. Let me continue.

If you’d like to participate and possibly have your blog reviewed, comments on this thread with your blog URL and any extra info I might need (such as what it is about, the name and what topics you write) and on the following Friday I will review your blog here on a special post.

As with everything, there will be some rules – now don’t you frown at me like that!  I’m having to put in a few rules to protect you and to protect myself as I do not want to start a war with anyone.

  • You must comment here with your blog name, url (obviously!) and any extra info I might need (such as what it is about, the name and what topics you write).
  • Do no spam my comment box trying to get attention, I do look at every single comment that comes through here.
  • I will choose a total of 4-5 blogs to review.
  • A blog review will be every Friday.
  • With my review I will be going through, designs, responsiveness, clarity and relatability. Basically this mean I will look at the design of the blog, is it mobile friendly? Is it clear and does it relate to the blogger’s readers?
  • All reviews will be a total of 200-300 words.
  • I will be brutally honest here and will tell you how it is. There might be something you don’t like hearing but I will be honest. My only advice is to learn from it and try to take on board what I said.
  • You have to be ok with me publishing your blog URL and review on here.
  • I will choose blogs randomly and I do not accept bribes.

Well then, what are you waiting for? I look forward to next week seeing all your lovely blogs. Have fun!

 

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

51 Comments
  • Helene
    February 10, 2017

    Hello Anna,

    This is a great chance for any new blogger as i am and thank you so much. I started my blog last March but since September i found more time to post regularly. I would like a general review, as design of my blog, content, anything you think would be more useful to me. My url is : http://www.beautifulismyattire.com Helene.

  • candy
    February 10, 2017

    I will think about this since I just had mine done few weeks ago. Not taking bribes is good for business.

  • www.EverythingAliex.com
    February 10, 2017

    Hahaha I would want to say yes then on the another hand I say no. I think I am too scared of criticism 😀

  • Erin
    February 10, 2017

    This is such a fabulous idea! I think it’s a great way for other bloggers to see things about themselves that they may not have even noticed! There’s absolutely nothing wrong with a little critiquing, it’s what makes us better!

  • Samantha Carraro
    February 10, 2017

    I’d love to get my blog reviewed – although I’m a little scared about it!
    My name is Samantha and I’m an Italian blogger who write – all in English – about fashion, beauty, lifestyle, blogging tips, health, creativity and a lot more.
    I try to put a bit of creativity into each of my posts and I always try to keep it interesting.
    You can visit my blog at http://www.samanthacarraro.wordpress.com

    I hope you like it! And thank you for doing this 🙂

  • Josie
    February 10, 2017

    Blog name: Business for Mums

    I write about topic so of interest to Mums wanting to run, or in the early stages of running, a business around children. I publish lots of interviews with Mums in business but would be interested in feedback on the blog posts I write myself and the general design.

    Thanks

    Josie

  • Pat
    February 10, 2017

    What a great opportunity for bloggers out there. Thank you for doing this.

  • Casey Lyn
    February 10, 2017

    Hello Anna,

    That would be so amazing if you would take the time and review my blog. I feel like I really need to know why I am not getting followers and would love it if you were brutally honest! My blog is about creative ways to save money. I really want to teach people how to think “out of the box” in order to save money and pay off debt. I think everyone deserves to live a fabulous life, and I want to teach people how to make the most out of their money. I really appreciate that you do this 🙂 Thanks,
    Casey Lyn
    http://www.walletwhisperer.com

  • Rhian Westbury
    February 10, 2017

    That’s such a nice thing to do and such a good idea. It’s hard to be completely subjective when it’s your own website x

  • Koumba Orsi
    February 10, 2017

    Hello Anna! My name is Koumba. I am a young African blogger who just loves to write. I like to call myself a lifestyle blogger as I write about anything from self-development, empowerment to life experiences and entertaining events. My blog is called passionnee fatale – for loving life with a deadly passion. I would love to have my blog reviewed, link: https://koumbaorsi.wordpress.com/
    I hope you enjoy navigating through my blog. Thank you very much for this initiative.

  • Divya
    February 10, 2017

    It’s nice to be able to give back to other blossoming bloggers! I’m sure they appreciate it 🙂

  • Porche
    February 10, 2017

    oooh I’m open to critique 🙂 My blog is still pretty new but I have 30, weekly posts already outlined. The blog is about natural lifestyle related topics and provides a space for me to expand on topics I wrote about in my book “The Natural Path”. Because it is an author blog it is named after myself. http://porcheberry.wixsite.com/porcheberryauthor

  • Eazynazy
    February 10, 2017

    Am lil scared because am new to blogging lol

  • Danasia
    February 10, 2017

    What a great concept! So many bloggers could benefit from a blog review.

  • LaaLaa
    February 10, 2017

    Aw this is so good, great for newbies and some long term bloggers. Sometimes a fresh professional eye is needed! xo

  • Ola
    February 10, 2017

    I loved that line…”I do not take bribes”. LOL Good to know. Although you’ve warned that you will be brutally honest, I’ve decided to take the plunge. Please feel free to review my blog located here: http://www.JadoreLeDecor.com/blog

    Thank you for offering this service.

  • Christina
    February 10, 2017

    I love this! What a wonderful idea and much help to many so thank you for the chance to have my blog reviewed. My blog, http://athomefeelin.com is kind of a lifestyle/mommy blog mix. I like to share many things such as budget living tips, DIY home decor, product reviews, and just about anything that I love and think others will love too. I feel I have come along way in learning many things when it comes to blogging in my 4 short months.

  • Connie
    February 10, 2017

    Hi, I would love for you to review my blog I recently moved and shortened the name to make it a little more user friendly ( I moved all the old content from the old to the new which I wish now I would of not done ). My blog is about frugal living, deep pantry/food storage, DIY ,herbs and a few other things. It is so sweet of you to do this. I would really like to know where I need to improve and what is working. Here is a link to my blog http://frugallivingontheranch.com/ Thanks in advance if you chose to review my blog.
    Have a great day,
    Connie

  • Danielle
    February 10, 2017

    I would love to have you take a look at my blog, as I am always looking to improve. I write about recipes, DIY, and motherhood. 🙂
    http://www.asprinkleofjoy.com

  • tara pittman
    February 10, 2017

    I had this done at a conference and it helped. It also meant work to fix things.

  • Sasha
    February 10, 2017

    Hey There!

    Taking that chance lol!

    So, my name is Sasha Hernandez and I recently became a lifestyle coach.
    I coach people in overcoming obstacles, finding their authentic voice, and using their negatives as positives.
    The blog portion of my website is made up of my personal experiences with these same topics-attempting to show that others can relate to me and maybe even cause them to connect the dots in their own lives. (I come from a spiritual perspective so I use a lot of symbolism)
    URL: http://www.aura-nyc.com

  • Sarah
    February 10, 2017

    Such a great idea, I’d love to be considered x

  • Jennifer Gilbert
    February 10, 2017

    I’ve been so busy working on my photography, I haven’t gotten around to the web design aspect of my blog yet. I’ll let you know when, and if, I get there, lol! Thanks!

  • Natasha Short
    February 10, 2017

    I would love to have you review my Blog. I really have been wanting to get some constructive criticism from more readers. As scary as that can be, I just really want to up my game and give people more of what they are looking for! So please dig in and tell me what you think. http://www.thelipstickprint.com. I think this is an excellent idea by the way! Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you out with your goals! I’d love to connect.

  • Shorikka
    February 10, 2017

    I would love tonhave my blog reviewed. This is something I’ve been looking for. I’m a new blogger and I have never met a blogger in person. Only through groups. Please review my blog. I am new at this.

  • Clarissa
    February 10, 2017

    This is a great offer for people! I’m busying myself fixing a bunch of issues from my last blog review, but I would definitely be interested in doing something like this soon!

    -Clarissa @ The View From Here

  • Cat hooper
    February 10, 2017

    Thanks for this. I’d like to be considered. Our blog is http://www.herecomethehoopers.com. Adventures of a family of 4 around the north east

  • Stephanie A Bills
    February 10, 2017

    This is a great opportunity for new bloggers out there! Such a great idea.

  • Tanvi Rastogi
    February 10, 2017

    This sounds scary and exciting at the same time. I will give it a shot if you happen to choose mine.
    Name – Tanvi
    URL – http://www.tanvii.com
    About – I have a lifestyle blog and cover all aspects of my life, with focus on Travel & Fashion.

  • Jodie
    February 10, 2017

    What a fab idea! I’m too sensitive for even constructive criticism so couldn’t participate but think it will help a lot of your readers. Who better to learn from? I just love the design of your blog and how easy it is to navigate x

  • Sara
    February 10, 2017

    This is a good idea! I’d love to have my blog reviewed. My blog is called The Yellow Brick Roads, and it deals with all the adventures that my sister and I have experienced. I’d appreciate you suggestions! Here the link:
    http://theyellowbrickroads.com/

  • Jo
    February 10, 2017

    I’m not entirely happy with my blog so I’ll post my url and see if it can be reviewed. Would be useful to get some honest feedback 🙂

    I write about fitness and mental wellbeing

    http://www.fallenangelfitness.co

  • Borei Design
    February 10, 2017

    I’m a stay at home Mom and do absolutely everything myself on my blog, the graphics, the template, the seo, the promotion, the coding, the project tutorials and etc, so I’m not sure what kind of response I would get compared to other “professionally” built blogs but I could see how this would be a really great asset to your readers. It would help them discover new, interesting blogs they may have never heard of otherwise. Great idea!

  • Sarah-Louise Bailey
    February 10, 2017

    This will be a great opportunity for the newbies, critics should always be treated positively to correct some errors and to enhance your talent and ability.

  • Patrick
    February 10, 2017

    My blog is strictly personal….I don’t sell anything. But if I had a blog that that I was using to market things with,a pro review could come in handy.

  • Shakirah Iman
    February 10, 2017

    This is so cool! I’ll give it a try.
    My blog is Single Mom, What a Life! (http://www.smwal.net/) I blog about single mother life, I cover topics from mental health, dating, parenting, family, and some random things between. I am a little scared but this could be fun.

  • Sarah Bailey
    February 11, 2017

    This is a great thing to do for bloggers who would like some feedback from an outside source. I”m sure you will have lots of people who would like you to do this for them.

  • Jasmine Eclipse
    February 11, 2017

    What an awesome thing to do, good for you!! I work in marketing and websites, so I strongly believe in three, four, five pairs of eyes looking at a finished project. There’s always something the other person might miss!

  • Mini
    February 11, 2017

    This is such a nice idea. It would definitely help bloggers. They can get a detailed review of their blog. In this way, they can improve their blog. They would also come to know about their positive as well as negative points.

  • Ana Rose | Roads and Pages
    February 11, 2017

    That is a great idea of yours. I love mine being reviewed as well. I take it seriously because I want my blog to improve. I am just a newbie in blogging and cannot afford yet to buy a theme for my blog. On the other hand, I hope that my blog looks professional enough. I write about my travel experiences, life’s reflections and reviews of the stories that I have read. I am thinking of adding other categories soon.

  • Terri Beavers
    February 11, 2017

    I think it’s great that you help others learn from their mistakes. I look forward to seeing the outcome of your reviews.

  • Joanna @mumbalance
    February 11, 2017

    Hi Anna,
    Getting feedback from outside is just what I need right now. I am in the process of re-branding my blog and I am considering changing the name. I have decided to mostly focus on green/zero waste/sustainability issues and my current name mumbalance does not quite reflect it.
    I love my current logo, but I will have to let go of it, as I would like to change my name to something along the lines of A Step Greener or A Shade Greener (with tag line ‘small changes matter’). I want to give advice to those who want to be greener. Even if it is only small changes, like changing the brand of your shampoo or buying reusable sandwich wraps instead of using cling film. Not everyone can – and wants to – live in the wild, grow their food and compost.
    I’d love to hear your feedback. The more honest the better.
    http://mumbalance.com/

  • Nikki
    February 11, 2017

    It’s really nice of you to help other bloggers this way! It’s always good to have an extra set of unbiased eyes go over something for you!

  • Fatima Torres of MTME
    February 11, 2017

    That’s such a great way to help other bloggers. I’ve heard of websites that offer this functionality for free, but it’s better to have another blogger help you with meeting your needs. They tend to know more or less what bloggers need on their websites.

  • Sarika Gunjal
    February 11, 2017

    This is such a great idea. Would love to get my blog reviewed. I am Sarika and I have a food blog. Would love to hear what can I do to make it better. My URL is http://www.spicezone.com
    Thank you in advance.

  • Aj Wathern
    February 14, 2017

    What a fabulous thing to offer. I think a subjective eye is always a good thing, even if constructive criticism can be hard to hear sometimes.

  • Karen (@KarenBanes)
    February 17, 2017

    Not sure if I’ve missed the deadline for this but if not, I’d love some feedback. My blog is http://thesavvysolopreneur.net and I blog about solopreneurship. My categories are entrepreneurship, content marketing, social media marketing, blogging and productivity.

  • mhaan a
    February 18, 2017

    This sounds interesting. Can you please check mine? I know it is not good enough lols. http://www.mommyrockininstyle.com, I blog about beauty, parenting and lifestyle. Thank you in advance!

  • Tiffany
    February 18, 2017

    What a great idea! I’m not brave enough to have constructive criticism posted publicly, but this will be very helpful for others.

  • Suruchi
    February 20, 2017

    This will be really helpful for new bloggers like me. Here is the link to my blog http://www.allgudthings.com. I mostly write about travel and lifestyle. Will love to have a feedback from you on the same. Thanks in advance.

  • Smithe514
    April 24, 2017

    I am really enjoying the themedesign of your blog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue? gdabbgcbdcbebegd

Previous
Life story | Pigeons and FitBit
Part 2 | Who Want Their Blog Reviewed?

error: Content is protected !!