Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing Review

Last year I decided to change my hobby into a full-time job. I explained already how I made my first £100 from Blogging. It all down to this course and here is my Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing review.

As I said it before, but I grew tired of sending off application forms and job interviews. I got sick of the typical line of ‘we will not be taking this further’ emails. I became weary of managers breathing down my back. Basically I got sick to death of feeling like I’m not good enough to people.

I realize the only thing that made me happy was blogging.  I love taking my own photos, messing around in photoshop and writing whatever the hell I want. I enjoy freedom and being myself.

When I made the decisions to blog full time and make it my job, I sat down and made a list on how I would make money.  I also read everything I could get my hand on how to monetize your blog and the one thing that came up over and over again – affiliate marketing.

I admit this have always eluded me, I knew a little about it but not enough to get a clear picture on how this could help me.

So I sat down with a pen and paper and worked out what exactly affiliate marketing is. As I was doing my investigating and trying to soak in as much information as possible. Michelle’s Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing keep coming up. A course that will tell you everything there is on Affiliate marketing.

I have read Michelle’s blog ‘Making Sense of Cents’ before and found it really interesting and it gave me a big boost – if she can make money through blogging and affiliate marketing then so can I.

The thing that made me really go for this course is all the positive feedback and reviews relating to this course. I decided to take a chance and go for it. I have nothing to lose and it has a refund policy.

I signed up to the Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing course and worked my way through it. I will be honest here and thought this wouldn’t help me and I wouldn’t make any money this way and it a dead end.

How wrong was I. Within 2 months of me signing up I made my first commission.   I was so happy. It wasn’t a lot but it still made me happy.

During that time, I was trying to make some extra money on EBay but it turned into a pain in the neck; I just needed enough extra money to keep afloat.

I soon stopped that EBay nonsense when my first commission came in.  The first commission took that knot away from my stomach and made me feel good about myself.

This is why I’m sitting down today explaining to you on why you need to sign up to this course and how you can also earn your first commission.

So here let me explain in more details on this course.

 Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing review

 Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing Course Review

Educate anyone on how to utilize affiliate marketing as a monetization method.

Cost: $197 or two payments of $99 each – for UK readers this is £159.

What the Course Covers

This include six modules, 30 lessons, worksheets, as well as some valuable bonus material.

  • A clear understanding of what affiliate marketing is and how it works.
  • How to earn income through affiliate marketing without compromising your blog.
  • The process of finding the right affiliate programs for your blog.
  • Rules and disclosures necessary to be an effective and honest affiliate marketer.

Each module is further broken down into separate lessons and workbooks. This is a purely a text based course with some basic graphics.

There is some bonus material and information:

  • Pinterest Strategy – How to receive thousands of visitors from Pinterest a month.
  • 9 Things you must do when a blog post goes viral.
  • How to increase your page views.

I recommend this course for anyone who:

  • Is seeking to monetize their blog.
  • Is looking for an additional income stream.
  • Want to make money working at home.
  • Be completely independent.

One final last note:

  • You can operate at your own pace that will works best for you.
  • Challenge yourself to complete the course and you can then begin to implementing the course simple strategies.
  • Be an active participant in the Facebook Group. You will be able to share your goals, get ideas off other fellow group members, and tell people your success.

Is this course worth the investment?
Yes, I believe it is worth every penny! I purchased this affiliate marketing course at full price, and even though I knew only the basics of affiliate marketing beforehand, I learnt a great deal on how to monetize my blog properly.

Overall:

I’m very pleased with my experience in taking Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing and highly recommend it to anyone looking to monetize their blog. I soon had results and like I said before – it will worth in the investment.  I highly recommend it if you’re serious about learning and taking on affiliate marketing as a monetization method.

If you are interested on learning more on Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing, then head over to the website now.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

76 Comments
  • Joleisa
    January 20, 2017

    I’ve been reading a lot about this case use and I think I am going to go for it. Thanks for sharing. I hope you’ve used your affiliate link?

  • Ivonne
    January 22, 2017

    Such a great post, very informative as I am looking for more afflitiates!

  • Crystal Gard
    January 23, 2017

    I would love for my hobby to one day be able to bring in enough to be a main source of income.

  • Mihaela Echols
    January 23, 2017

    I’m glad you are doing your passion and are able to get paid for it. Too many people live the 9-5 life and hate it. This is a great example of what it looks like to take that leap not knowing whats ahead but knowing it can only get better.

  • Jessica Taylor
    January 23, 2017

    Affiliate marketing is super tricky when you’re first starting! This is such a great informative post for new bloggers wanting to make an income!

  • Missy Burson
    January 23, 2017

    I signed up for this exact course of Michelle’s and just started it yesterday! I’ve taken a few courses on Pinterest & increasing traffic but I am most excited to see the results from this one!

  • Jenna VanHoof
    January 23, 2017

    I may be interested in this course 🙂 thanks for the info

  • 9buckcrossing
    January 24, 2017

    I’ve seen her posts before and have heard about her course. I think I’m getting closer to wanting to take the plunge and sign up for the class! Thanks for sharing your experience.

  • Marilyn - Social Butterfly
    January 24, 2017

    I’ve heard some good things about her course. I need to take it myself. I am always open to learning various techniques.

  • Sarah-Louise Bailey
    January 24, 2017

    This will be a great help and I am going to take note of this course review just in case I decided to go full time on blogging.

  • Chloe
    January 24, 2017

    I’ve actually considered taking this cost as I am easily confused by all the affiliate stuff. Now that I’ve seen a review I’m even more inclined to give it a go.

  • Kim
    January 24, 2017

    It is wonderful to see you blog full time and doing what you love 🙂 The course seems very helpful to bloggers! I certainly need to check it out!

  • Jasmine
    January 25, 2017

    This is my exact focus this year! I find it a bit confusing lol but these types of post will be helpful

  • Elizabeth O
    January 25, 2017

    Ooh, I love Affiliate marketing. xxx

  • Brijesh Mangla
    January 25, 2017

    Nicely written article with positive reaffirmations.

  • Sondra Barker
    January 25, 2017

    I appreciate getting to read an honest review of the course! It sounds like it could be extremely beneficial to many bloggers who are just starting out or just need a bit of guidance!

  • Lisa Rios
    January 26, 2017

    I have always been fishy about Affiliate Marketing and this sounds like a great resource that could come handy to try it out. The review gives a clear idea of what area it covers and I am sure many could make use of it.

  • Pospi
    January 26, 2017

    I have not heard about this Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing. Am gonna check it out through the Link you gave and maybe signup when i upgrade to a paid wp plan

  • good for you! it’s not an easy feat to become a full-time blogger. affiliate marketing can be tricky, great idea making a class.

  • Maria Han
    January 29, 2017

    Such a good information, I love reading this and very informative post. Glad you share this with us

  • Alex
    February 14, 2017

    Thank you for your review! It is very useful. I was reading a lot about this course, but I didn’t know if it was worth it. I hope I can afford it soon, because it sounds great.

  • robin Rue
    March 2, 2017

    I don’t understand affiliates at all, so this was really helpful! Thanks for the info.

  • Jennifer Gilbert
    March 2, 2017

    I’ve been thinking about exploring affiliate marketing, but I wasn’t sure if it was worth the hassle. It’s reassuring to hear your results have been so positive!

  • tara pittman
    March 2, 2017

    I need to learn about how to do affiliates. I have yet to earn any money from mine.

  • Cecile
    March 2, 2017

    I have heard that this is a very good course. I am really interested in expand affiliate marketing.

  • Amber Myers
    March 3, 2017

    This is so helpful. I’m trying to get better with affiliates.

  • Annemarie LeBlanc
    March 3, 2017

    I believe in Affiliate Marketing. It does bring in a good revenue. However, as with everything else, this is not a get rich quick scheme. There should be continuous learning and lots of patience involved. I’m going to take a look into this course.

  • Natalie
    March 3, 2017

    I really got into affiliate marketing these past few months. Consistency is definitely key to make earnings. Sounds like a great course!

  • Karlyn Cruz
    March 3, 2017

    This is very informative. Good for you for benefiting from their courses. I wish you all success

  • Ruth I.
    March 3, 2017

    I am happy for you. You invested on good things and received from it. I learned a lot from your post 🙂

  • Erin
    March 3, 2017

    I used to do ebay back around 2000 but I’ve noticed that thru the years that something that I used to sell for $500 isn’t worth $5. I agree with you, it’s just not worth it, especially after having to pay all the fees and whatnot. I personally love affiliate marketing. You never know when someone is going to read your blog post and buy something from it! Plus, that moment the funds enter your checking account is pretty sweet too!

  • Cynthia Nicoletti
    March 3, 2017

    Great information. I do affiliate marketing and try hard but I am not that successful in making a lot.

  • Hey Sharonoox
    March 4, 2017

    I like the sound of affiliate marketing. It sounds like a a good investment. Thanks for doing this review!

  • Shirley
    March 4, 2017

    Affiliate marketing is the good way to make money. I think i should go for this course.

  • Echo
    March 6, 2017

    I can see you’ve been doing your research! That is definitely the way to go if you want to make money.

  • Dawn Gibson-Thigpen
    March 6, 2017

    yesss. i have been looking into affiliate marketing. i know a lot of bloggers who make good money this way

  • Elizabeth O.
    March 7, 2017

    Blogging can be very lucrative especially if you know what to do or if you’ve found what works for you. eCourses can definitely help especially if you’re feeling a little lost with monetizing your blog. This sounds like a great course!

  • Taty Pradilla
    March 8, 2017

    I have been looking for a great ebook or course that teaches the best way to monetize using affiliate links. I got to check this out.

  • michelle
    March 8, 2017

    Sounds like a great course. Congratulations on your decision to blog full time!

  • Shirley Corder
    April 1, 2017

    Sounds like a good course. I’d love to make some money with affiliate marketing, but as an author I know I wouldn’t have time to blog full time.

  • Janice | MostlyBlogging
    April 1, 2017

    Hi,
    I am an affiliate of Kingged. The only way I’ve made money as an affiliate. Stumbled!
    Janice

  • Yana
    April 1, 2017

    Brilliant post,blogging definitely does give you the freedom to enjoy life. X

  • Emma
    April 1, 2017

    That’s so amazing, Anna! I hope that one day, I’ll be able to make a small commission from blogging x

    Emma | http://www.brooklynisburning.co

  • Daynna Hartjes
    April 1, 2017

    Thank you so much for this review! I have been thinking a lot about taking this course, and it’s good to read reviews that feel it is worth the investment. My goal is to take it by the end of 2017! I’m so glad to hear you’ve experienced success with it. 🙂

  • Whimsy
    April 1, 2017

    I love this post! I gotta check this course out immediately!

  • Jyo
    April 1, 2017

    Thank you for this share! I have been looking into affiliate marketing ideas and promotion for my blog and this sounds like a good direction to pursue!

  • Julie
    April 2, 2017

    I’ve been thinking about taking the course. Thanks for the review of your experience!

  • Andrea Broom
    April 2, 2017

    such a great post, with so much info and great ideas on affiliate marketing. THANKS for sharing.

  • Helene
    April 2, 2017

    I have read a lot about this course and Michelle is doing a great work with her blog. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  • Sophia
    April 2, 2017

    Thanks for this, I’d love to monetise my blog one day and make it my career, it would be a dream come true to be able to do the thing I love as a job. I’m currently going through the rejection after rejection of job applications and it really gets you down xx
    Sophia x http://sophiawhitham.co.uk

  • Jessica
    April 2, 2017

    This is a great post. I’m someone who needs to better understand how to monetize my blog and to have any clue of affiliate marketing. I may look into this course.

  • Lacee
    April 2, 2017

    I love reading about the way people make money from affiliate programs. Thanks for sharing!

    http://laceedoeslife.com

  • Cynthia @craftoflaughter
    April 2, 2017

    Wow! What a great post and it sounds like a great class. This post is so packed with good information, I’m pinning it to read again and again. You helped my decision to investigate affiliate marketing.

  • Melanie
    April 2, 2017

    I am a great fan of affiliate marketing. It’s so easy and it’s basically free money! That sounds like an excellent class. Good luck with earning more $$ with your affiliate marketing!

  • Kim
    April 2, 2017

    My new goal is to be more proficient with affiliate marketing. This looks like a great guide!

  • Theresa
    April 3, 2017

    I don’t use affiliate marketing much, but it sounds really helpful! I should really look into it more.

  • Tabitha Shakespeare
    April 3, 2017

    This looks like a great course! I’ve been dabbling in affiliate marketing but mostly doing sponsored post. I’ll have to look into it for sure!

  • Tereza
    April 3, 2017

    I’m really intrigued by this course and was on a verge of buying it a few times (literally hovering over the buy now button). I’d love to hear how you get on with it month by month – I’ve been putting a lot of effort into affiliate marketing this month and can see results but it’s just not as high as I’d like it to be! x

  • Jean
    April 3, 2017

    I’m nearly 6 months into blogging and affiliate marketing is something I want to start looking at. It sounds like you got a lot from the course and it was totally worth it. Thanks for sharing!

  • Chel
    April 3, 2017

    Thanks for breaking it down for us. I appreciate knowing more about what’s in the course and a student’s genuine experience before I agree to sign up. Glad to hear it was worth the investment!

  • Lydia
    April 3, 2017

    I haven’t broken into the affiliate marketing (except for rewardStyle) but I loved reading this. I may have to buy this course!

  • Jeanine
    April 3, 2017

    I’m not a big fan of affiliate work but know so many that love it and do so well with it. Wish that was me!

  • Nikki Arnold
    April 4, 2017

    I’m so glad you found a course that really helped you! I have been in the process of taking a webinar/course for pitching and working with brands.

  • Kristin
    April 4, 2017

    It’s incredible when you can make a living doing what you love to do right! Such a great success story!

  • Amber Nelson
    April 4, 2017

    I have always wondered how affiliate marketing would work for my sites. I am going to look into it more.

  • adriana
    April 4, 2017

    What a great review! This course looks awesome – I’ve heard great things about it!

  • Cassidy's Adventures
    April 4, 2017

    This is such a helpful guide! I have been trying to get in to affiliate marketing for a while now and I’ve been struggling and haven’t been too successful. Thanks for sharing these tips – I will definitely use them!

  • K. Lee Banks
    April 4, 2017

    I am a novice in affiliate marketing. Just getting off the ground with it – barely! Thanks for sharing this info!

  • CourtneyLynne
    April 6, 2017

    Affiliate marketing is tough!!! I try to dabble in it every once and awhile and fail miserably every time

  • Stephanie Lee
    April 6, 2017

    What a great recommendation! I’ve heard awesome things about this course, so it’s good to see the consistency. My next step in blogging is to get better with affiliate marketing, so this is perfect!

  • Amberly
    October 19, 2017

    Wow! I’m glad I found this, I’m going to look into this for sure 🙂 great info thanks!

  • Jess | The Book of Jess
    October 19, 2017

    So informative! I’ve been doing a lot of research on this subject recently and this post explains things in a way that’s so easy to understand. Thank you!

  • Jenn
    October 19, 2017

    thanks for the thorough review. Seems worth it from what you say… been meaning to explore so I’m thankful for the info

  • Heather McMaster
    October 20, 2017

    I also loved Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing! It was one of the first courses I took and helped me build a better blog and start earning affiliate income. Thanks so much for sharing.

  • sarah
    October 20, 2017

    I earn from my blog with affiliate marketing. I was very thankful that I discovered this way of monetizing my content. Thank you so much for giving me another course to try.

  • Anna
    October 21, 2017

    Thank you for explaining a bit about affiliate marketing. It’s not something I fully understand. I will look into the course later.

Previous
New Year New Look
Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing Review

error: Content is protected !!